Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Photo of Cameron Loweplay_circle_filledCameron LoweCounty Extension Director, Currituck & Camden (252) 232-2261 (Office) cameron_lowe@ncsu.eduCurrituck County Center

4-H Youth Development

Photo of Billy Caudle, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBilly Caudle4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 232-2262 wscaudle@ncsu.eduCurrituck County CenterPhoto of Sherry Fischlschweiger, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSherry FischlschweigerExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (252) 232-2261 (Office) sherry_fischlschweiger@ncsu.eduCurrituck County CenterPhoto of Tom Harrell, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTom Harrell4-H Program Assistant, 4-H Youth Development (252) 232-2261 (Office) tom_harrell@ncsu.eduCurrituck County CenterPhoto of Stephanie Mintonplay_circle_filledStephanie Minton4-H Program Assistant (252) 232-2262 stephanie_minton@ncsu.eduCurrituck County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Photo of Chris Blaha, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionChris BlahaAgriculture Technician, Agriculture (252) 232-2261 (Office) ctblaha@ncsu.eduCurrituck County CenterPhoto of Adam Formella, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAdam FormellaExtension Agent, Agriculture (252) 232-2261 (Office) Adam_Formella@ncsu.eduCurrituck County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Photo of Sheila Gregory, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSheila GregoryProgram Assistant, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 232-2261 (Office) sheila_gregory@ncsu.eduCurrituck County CenterPhoto of Olivia Jonesplay_circle_filledOlivia JonesArea Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (252) 232-2261 (Office) olivia_jones@ncsu.eduCurrituck County Center

Support

Photo of Sherry Lynn, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSherry LynnCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (252) 232-2261 (Office) sherry_lynn@ncsu.eduCurrituck County Center

Area Specialized Agents

These agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Currituck County Center, they may not be present in the Currituck County Center. Please contact the Currituck County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Photo of Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 Candice_Christian@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Photo of Erin Eure, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionErin EureArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Fruits & Vegetables Serves 35 CountiesBased out of Gates(252) 357-1400 (Office) erin_eure@ncsu.eduGates County Center Photo of Steve Gabel, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionSteve GabelArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Aquaculture Serves 22 CountiesBased out of Chowan(252) 482-6585 (Office) steve_gabel@ncsu.eduChowan County Center Photo of Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Photo of Danny Lauderdale, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDanny LauderdaleArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Eastern Region Serves 44 CountiesBased out of Wilson(252) 237-0111 (Office) danny_lauderdale@ncsu.eduWilson County Center Photo of Bill Lord, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionBill LordArea Specialized Agent, Water Resources Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Franklin(919) 496-3344 (Office) william_lord@ncsu.eduFranklin County Center Photo of Margaret Ross, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMargaret RossArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Jones(252) 670-8254 margaret_ross@ncsu.eduJones County Center Photo of Chip Simmons, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionDr. Chip Simmons, IIIArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety Serves 51 CountiesBased out of Horticultural Science(919) 414-5632 odsimmon@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Photo of Scott Tilley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionScott TilleyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Field Crops Serves 24 CountiesBased out of Washington(252) 793-4428 (Office) scott_tilley@ncsu.eduWashington County Center Photo of Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 250-1112 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center